Hand cream

I use several of them; this L’occitane Cherry Blossom Petal-soft Hand Cream is my favourite one. It dries off immediately, doesn’t leave any stickiness, the light smell stays for hours.   

hand cream 1

 

The other L’occitane is L’Occitane Honey & Lemon Hand Cream. Because of the smell and a little richer texture, it’s more wintery for me.   

hand cream 2

 

 The Avon one that I only use overnight, because it takes a long time to get dry but it’s extremely creamy is Dry skin SOS hand cream.    

hand cream 3

 

The first two have great twist – squeeze-twist system, easy to use, because you don’t twist the whole thing off, just enough for the hole to open. I always have one in my purse, it’s small and handy.   

The Avon one is sitting on my nightstand, ready to be used before I fall asleep.   

I might mention that I have a technique for creaming my hands. I put the cream on the back of my hand and then I apply it over both back of my hands with rotation motion. I wait for a minute so it sets in, then just rotate my hands normally so the rest of the cream is all over my palms.   

That way, the cream is set nicely into the back of my hands where I really want it, and just a tiny bit in my palms(I HATE sticky/wet palms!).   

 The way I wrote it sounds complicated, but it’s really that I first apply it on the back, and then use what doesn’t set in un the palms, if that makes sense 🙂  

P.S. This links underneath were NOT added by me and I have NOTHING to do with them!!

Leave a Reply

