What I can’t do with braces

Besides biting into a sandwich and an apple, I can’t bite my fingernails. I don’t do it anyway, bit it sucks not to be able to.

I can’t put in bobbypins the way you would normally do it – put one between your teeth so it opens and then you take it to put it in your hair. No go.

You know how sometimes you open stuff with your teeth because they won’t open with your hands? Like nailpolish?Well, no go, again!

This is what I have so far. This post might get updated as I make further discoveries.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. essdee
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 19:20:17

    Hello there, came across your blog via the archwired board. Can I add to your list: removing gloves with your teeth?! It’s one of those things I’ve always done absent-mindedly, if my hands are full and I need to free one in a hurry… found out very painfully the first time I tried it in braces that it’s just not possible now. Still makes me wince to think about it… ! The nail-biting I found to be a positive thing – I’d always beed a terrible nail biter but now my nails are looking better than they have for years. So swings and roundabouts, I suppose! All the best, essdee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

