Going away II

I’ll be the guide for the sightseeing part, we are going to the area my family originates from, and I’m taking my friends to see it since they have never been in the whole area.
We’ll do some sightseeing, but how I plan to spend at least a few hours is; a lawn chair, a book, glass of wine, smokes, birds singing, sun kissing my skin lightly…Feel free to be envious!

Update; no wine holding, book reading, chair sitting combo happened.

First, weather was crappy. Second, our timing of sightseeing was not planned, we made it as we went along, so there was no appropriate time for wine holding, book reading, chair sitting. Third, I had no idea we had no fancy wine-glasses that I imagined in my mind. We just had old, short stemmed wine glasses, and the feeling just wasn’t there!

Still – we had fun!!

Leave a Reply

