Holly hell, I am the ugly friend!!

Not really, but…

Definition by Urban Dictionary is “The hot friend will get complimented and hit on all night while the ugly friend is ignored. She will usually end up having to approach guys and then gets rejected ( most of the time).”

Our situation would be more like this; The hot friend will get complimented and hit on all night while the ugly friend is ignored. She will usually end up having to approach guys and then gets rejected ( most of the time).” the other friend makes conversation and has fun.

My BFF is hot, and I’m OK. She has a “come hit on me”  while I have a “stay away!!” sign on my forehead.

That is what we joke about; better description would be that she smiles unguardingly, whereas I am never relaxed.

– – – – –

The beggining of this post was written two weeks ago, when we were out at a party; but it happened again yesterday, so I take it it was a sign that I just have to get this out.

So; am I jelaous?

Yes and now.

Yes because – honestly, I would like to be and feel desirable.

No  – I am not comfortable with sleazy guys. I have a great death stare and can suround myself with DO NOT APROACH cloud. ((AND I am the smart one of the two. Which I just realised goes great together with the the ugly geeky friend description. Geek I am not !(talking about learning style, not stereotypes about looks. Jeez, I am far of subject!! )

So – let’s put the fact that I don’t have her body or her laugh aside,  I would never be comfortable as the object of constant hit-on.

It get’s on her nerves, too, but she doesn’t let it show – she acctualy likes it.  It’s how she is. I found it annoying for years, and I still wonder WTF does she sees in him when she has yet another BF and she stares at him with so much adoration in her eyes, even though he cheated on her  and other stuff I would kick him in the ass for, so long, good bye, auf wiedersehen!! – and yet she can be with him. Every couch psychologist would of tell you why she does that, how insecure she is  blah blah bla, this is not the issue today.

Just as she doesn’t get it how I can be so “cold”, I can’t get it how she doesn’t kick some in the balls.

Yet, we are BFFs:))

((I found some very ofensive sites when looking for this explanation, and I do realise this post doesn’t go well together with my feministic world views; but it’s how I feel right now. I think. I feel like I don’t want to post this post, because it’s too revealing, it shows my insecurities. But I am putting it outthere anyway. ))

Leave a Reply

