DIY pore strips

Tutorial here.

So, it’s gelatine + milk in the microwave, mix it, then you put it on your face; I used fingers, I don’t have any old brushes of any kind! Don’t wait too long because yes, it will cool down, but it will also start to harden!

It smells funny, but it’s not awful and it didn’t bother me.  I left in on a little longer, 20 minutes – I spread it on my nose and chin – and that one spoon is too much. Way too much!! I’ll use one tea-spoon of each next time – yes, there will be next time!!

I didn’t get the visible gunk on my strips, I only saw “empty dots”, if that is explanatory in any way, but I did saw results on my face, and that is what matters. It works!!

Leave a Reply

