I still buy the wrong bras!

I just heard a normal lifespan of a bra is 5 months. WHAAAAAAAAAT??????

So I decided to use my Bday gift certificate for a mall to buy some new underwear.

I wish I had more bras – I have 3 nice ones that actually fit: violet, green and teal. I have to buy a new black one. I have a bunch of  different ones that don’t really fit, no matter how I want them to – I wear those around the house. I still have my first one and my previous favourite one, just as a keepsake 🙂

I searched for some advice;I liked this, for others, google “how to buy a bra” and look for help with your problem.

This is the most important advice, imho;(besides THIS)

  • The centre gore of the bra, between the cups, should always be firmly against your body. If it is being pushed away from you, then you need a bigger cup size and a smaller back size.
  • Bend over. No, you don’t have to touch your toes, but if your breasts are falling out, then the bra doesn’t fit. .
  • Put your arms above your head. The bra should neither ride up nor pinch at this point. If the band slips, try a smaller size. If it cuts in, it’s too tight.
  • Twist left to right at the waist. Your bra should stay firmly in place and not slip as you move.
  • I hope I’ll be back soon with some good news 🙂

    Leave a Reply

