You want it? Come and get it!!!

I’ve told you this is a month of anniversaries, and I want to give you something in celebration, but dang it, I want something in return!

I want to know about YOU!! Are you coming here for braces stories, or just my ramblings, are you from americas, asia or europe, you come here once a week, once a month…?? I want comments!!! (I really try to whine about it every few months, even thou it’s constantly frustrating!!)

That is it – for your participation, you get a present!!

And since you all have been so shy, I am even telling you what the present is. Yep, I’m willing to spill the beans just to get you to speak!

*drumroll please………..*

.

.

.

.

.

.

The present is the pics of my teeth – pre braces, and during all of the stages! Yeeey!

I don’t know what you were expecting (you can tell me if you want 🙂  ) but this is what you get – if you do it for me; so please, comment away!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leti
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 08:25:12

    I really enjoy reading your blog. Just discovered it a few days ago. I’m 28 yr old female in DC, with Inovation C braces. Just got them 11 days ago! It has been quite an experience thus far LOL. I can’t wait to see your pics!

    Reply

  2. Leti
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 05:15:41

    Your welcome hun! I have learned so much from reading your blog. It’s been 3 weeks with braces for me so far. Not much movement, but a few shaky teeth. When did u start to see some obvious movement in your teeth?
    Also, flossing!! Ughhh..I have bought a few products from the “G.U.M.” line. quire useful, but flossing in soooo difficult for me. Any tips?

    Reply

    • grinningbookfairy
      Feb 28, 2011 @ 13:39:54

      Ahem, I am not a big flosser. I can’t find what products G.M.M. has, I use this one – no idea if it is awailable in USA; http://www.oralb.com/products/super-floss/
      I like it becuse it has a tip that is “hardened”(they call it “stiffened-end dental floss threader”, so it’s easy to put it under the wire. With normal floss, it always bends and it’s so annoying because it limpy.
      I told my ortho that I always bleed when I floss, so she said I don’t need to do it often, that once the teeth will have space, it will go just fine. She also always uses this file when I am there, to make more space. And use the morror, but that you are probbably doinng already 🙂
      Other than that, I am no help :/

      As for obvious movement, I’ll have to check out my old posts, I just know that in 3 months, they were straight (form normal eyes, not orthos eyes 🙂 )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

