The carrot cake story

Carrot cakes are not very known here.

I had my first and still best carrot dessert in Turkey.

Since than, I made carrot cake twice, but never gluten free.

So I’ve done my reasearch, my criterium is basically  what flours that I have in the pantry. That is tapioca, rice, soya flour, xanthax gum and corn starch.

This was the recipe I decided on.

A miracle, but there was also hazelnuts, coconut and baking soda. We always have vanilla sugar and baking powder.

It’s easy to do. Maybe I could add more carrot, I guess it could be moister, or maybe add an apple, but definitely less cinnamon.

Important  – I didn’t do the icing. Maybe icing changes everything.

That is the whole story. I’ll be making this again!!

 

Leave a Reply

