Last minute facial; the risk was sorta worth it

I wanted to get a facial. Today.

Said “well, I can at least call in and ask, can’t hurt”. Called a fancy one I found online. Sure enough, fully booked. Got all desperate, and ended up at our local salon.

She forbade me to exfoliate twice a week, told me my skin is very thin by itself. That is going to be very hard to do, because I love to exfoliate. I’ll buy a gentler one, I have the harshest one I came across so far (Avon invigorating cleansing scrub) and I love it, I still secretly belive skin needs to get a good rubbing regularly.

But I am willing to switch to gentler and less frequent exfoliation for a few months to see if it makes a difference!

I was mostly looking for it to get my eyebrows done – they are ok, but not as perfect as I hoped.

All in all, the local beautycian is not as clueless as I thought!

Leave a Reply

