Sweet millet

Can you belive that there aren’t any recipes for sweet millet around??

Tips; rinse millet before you cook it. Cooking time 20 minutes.

Shorter if you let it stay in the water awhile. Add cut dried fruit (I used  plums and dates) .Also better if you let the fruit sit in the water too. I didn’t try it, but I bet it’s good with fresh fruit, like masked banana, or something else that you like!

Can be eaten like that, I love to add milk.

You can add cream and bake it, add apples or other fruit, I belive  I’ve told you the recipe for that before.

 

This is a very good breakfast, imho, a good substitute for oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

