Gluten free quince cake

It was not easy to find a recipe.

This looks yummy, but you only need 3 ingredients, and that I’ll do some other time, I think.

I followed this recipe. I used some different flours, but otherwise, followed the recipe. I cooked the quince first, for about one hour, and let it cool down.

All went well, except I put butter in the cake pan, put it in the oven, to soften it, and took it out so I could “oil” all the parts of the pan. That went well. BUT the butter started to leak out of the pan on the bottom of the oven, and the whole things started to smoke. Ugh. I just used a kitchen towel and swiped it. Lesson – always use baking paper!!

Mine didn’t really raise, so I would suggest to double the ingredients. It’s good, it’s moist, it’s just not a cake, it’s like a one centimeter thick omlet!

BTW, you need two or three quinces for this.

Leave a Reply

