The journey of finding something as good as BDB…

…continues.

I saw Gena Showalters Lords of the underworld on a few “best romance paranormal” (or something alike) list, and I was excited to try.

Meh.

It does get better as you go along, so far, the 6th one (last that I have)  is my favourite. Yes, they all have their issues, she blends the characters nicely in the books, so that yu get to meet them before “their” book, and the women are not one-dimensional, it’s just not…deep enough for me. I want less bullets and more dialogue. I did like the Greek gods vs the Titans, I thought that is quite unique!

Honestly, I can’t really complain about anything, it’s just not something I would recommend to anybody but somebody who wants to read paranormal series and nothing else.

Leave a Reply

