The fruit bread; second attempt!

So, I made the fruit bread again; this time, I remembered the one-third-starch ratio, and cut the fruit in big chunks; I even added some coconut shreds, and a fist full of partially crunched almonds! (I wrapped them in a kitchen towel and banged on the with the meat cleaver). I baked it on 120 Celsius, for an hour, and it turned out great! Really moist!! But I will not use cardamom the next time. It’s just not “our” kind of spice!

Otherwise, I love this recipe!!

Leave a Reply

