Bday celebration one month later

Because of my brothers travels, and my cousins handball games, we did not manage to celebrate our Bdays in december, so we did it yesterday.

We had two courses, because my bro was being snotty over fish course – he happily ate it afterwards! We had frozen filets of salmon, already marinated, and I decided to bake it in the oven with potatoes and vegetables, to save space on the herd. The second option as rice and Wienna stakes. I was a little afraid of doing fish, I’ve never done it in the oven, especially in this new oven! But it turned out great! I peeled and cut the potatoes, than cooked them, so they boiled for about 5 minutes, than stuck them in the oven, on baking sheet with some oil, at 120 celsius, so they started baking slowly. I added zucchini, onion, carrots, and about half an hour before end, I added fish. I let it bake, then upped the temp, because the guest were there, and added about 2dcl of white wine. I’ve done the right thing and only turned the fish once, yey me! I usually count one medium potato per person, and this time, it turned enough, than god 🙂 It was waaay too much rice, but we hade it for lunch today, so all was good!

All in all, it was a great day! My bro brought his GF to meet the family, she said she’ll come again, so we behaved, hehe.

Leave a Reply

