Good romantic suspence!!

I came across this books by chance, it’s a trilogy, and I have no idea what it is when I started reading. Turns out it’s a trilogy of sorts, and I really liked the first book!! It made me think what was bothering me a little with Jaci Burton; while she has a lot of sex scenes, there was just not as much emotional stuff as it was here.

It’s Allison Brennan, she calls it romantic thrillers.

The Prey; Rowan and John; It’s about an FBI agent turned writer, and a murderer acting out scenes from her books, and an ex-delta & DEA agent turned bodyguard.

The hunt (Book 2) & The kill (book 3).

Again, this is a review written weeks after originally read.

But I know that the only thing that bothered me was that the heroines were way too traumatized, went through kidnappings, their close friends get killed…I like butterflies and rainbow worlds, that is too real for me! But other than that, good!

Leave a Reply

