A mini haul

And a review of L’oreal triple active day moisturizer.

As much as I used to be opposed to it, I now decided I like taking supplements. B complex I was taking for years didn’t do anything for my nails and skin. I tried Omega 3-6-9, it only made me go to the bathroom more often, , but if I have to rate it, I rate it above B complex, it seemed to help some (I can’t say how, it’s just a feeling).

Now I got capsules of silica that also contain zink, and it’s supposedly good for hair skin and nails. I admit I bought some chippo brand, I’ll get better. Can’t say if they help yet, I’ve only been taking them for a week.

My Alessandro nail spa biotin nail hardened is coming to end, and it did not work anyway. At all.

So I bought Kiss diamond hard strengthener; it’s suppose to help strengthen and grow, defend from the water…(You can find it here ((nail care informational video))at 1.19 min, I can’t find it anywhere else). I can’t say much so far, I’ve only been using it for a week, but I am keeping my fingers crossed!

New moisturizer, L’oreal triple active day for dry and sensitive skin. I think I read it has UV protection, it’s not greasy or sticky like a lot of creams for dry skin are, BUT  – it’s AWFULL under foundation. Even if I just a bit of concealed on a spot, the “rollies” appear. I don’t know how to explain it, but I apply my foundation with my fingers, and it doesn’t work at all. I even tried foundation brush, and it’s not really any better.

So if you use foundation regularly, don’t even try.

Because I hate throwing things away, I now use it on days I know I won’t wear foundation, and switch to some natural himalayan herbal moisturizer that I bought in winter but failed to see it contains alcohol, and it stung like a bitch than – but’s it’s just fine now.

Might be mini, but I wrote quite a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

