Garden update; July, 2nd week

So; I’m already on our…4th bed of lettuce (or other green leafy vegetable that goes into salads).  I already prepared a bed for the next one! The peas are done, the second batch is in the ground. Also had to re- plant leeks, nothing came out the first time! The tomatoes; the 3 we bought are huge, the ones that grown in the garden by themselves and were re-planted are also coming along; they are slower and smaller, but something will come out! I have 21 (!!) tomato plants! I have already taken some of the carrots out, it was well worth spreading them carefully when planting them, they had enough space to grow nicely.

My zucchinis and other pumpkins are growing wildly, they are threatening to take over the garden, so i prepared a cucumber climbing leather for them to climb on. they are to heavy for it, but…I don’t have a better idea!

 

So far, I am very happy!!

Leave a Reply

