Plum torte (with rhubarb or apple)

I’ve made this, and it’s great!!

Recipe here, and it’s also very easy to memorize!

We had ripe plums in the garden, and I wanted to bake with them, because I like that much better than to eat them. So I found this recipe.

You start with 3/4 cup sugar, 113grams butter, and 2 eggs. You mix that. You add 1 cup of GF mix of flour, about one third of that should be starch, 1 1/4 ts baking powder and 1/2 ts xanthan gum, a pinch of salt, mix all that and voila, you have it! What I love best is that it rises! I took a smalish baking dish, lined it with baking paper, and poured about 2/3 of the “dough” in; I placed plums and rhubarb/apple in, just tossed it in so it was layered, than poured the remaining batter over, and some more fruit over that. The recipe says to sprinkle that with sugar too, but I just think that is too much sugar for no really big difference. I baked it for slightly less than an hour at 160 degrees Celsius.

Again, it rises, and it’s nice and spongy texture…LOVE this recipe!!!

Leave a Reply

