GB, a hiker

I climbed a 1369m high mountain top yesterday.

And I loved it – it was a lot of rock climbing, not a boring path through the woods.

Poor dog is exhausted, but she was a champ, nimble feet, she went up those rocks like a capricorn:)

 

The only think I feel a little muscle pain is my back, of all places…I didn’t have a heavy backpack, I made some nice pics and I went to the memory site of the deceased hikers, a very special moment.

 

It was a nice trip!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennie
    Aug 03, 2012 @ 20:07:38

    You go girl! I told my bf today that I wanted to climb everest and he laughed at me. Said I should start with smaller hills first.

    Reply

  2. grinningbookfairy
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 11:59:20

    Thank you! Probably not what you want to hear, but I would agree with your Bf…I was worried how I’ll do, because it’s been ages since I’ve been up any hill – when walking the dog it’s mostly on flat land, and my mom climbs that favorite hills of her at least weekly, and every day last week. But age showed, and she was panting behind me the whole time, resting every few minutes, tomato red…I admit to feeling triumphant 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

