New glasses!!

I’ve had the same glasses since *gasp* 2007!!!

 

They were great; I threw them on the floor countless times, took them on and off numerous times during the day (I use them for reading, computer and TV); I wore them on a chain around my neck so I don’t have to keep searching for them.

I went for a checkup about two years ago, and was told my vision hasn’t change enough so I would need new glasses. I love changing things, so I was sad, but I guess it was ok because it meant my vision hasn’t worsened!

But by new, even though I still love them, I needed new ones. I have + in one eye and – in another, I was told that is unusual but nothing wrong with it šŸ™‚ I chose the frame that I feel in love with when I stepped into the office to apply for the check up; I call them “old librarian”; they are the opposite of what I need in practical sense, but I still love them šŸ™‚

See, I went in to choose light, thin frames. I came with the clunkiest, thickest ones, LMAO šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

