My first Hard Candy products!

The first is an eye shadow palette called Green with envy. I linked to the girl who had the similar results to my swatches. That would be that this is not a good palette.

I watched other reviews, and they had better results – but they used a primer. Now, I think an eyeshadow should be visible even without a primer, weird, right?

I will try if they work better with the one I have, but there should be a trace left on your finger when you touch it, just sayin’.

I “ordered” another palette, but the girl shopping for me is not a make up lover like me, so she just grabbed what looked I would like and ran away from all the choices. Not happy with it, but she got two out of three on list right (the list had 8 things on it 🙂 ) and she got it for me, so I can’t complain!!

The second one is a bronzer/highlighter in Tiki. I put it on the list because Emily recommended it. And guess what? It’s great!! I still need to play with it a little, to figure out the best way for me to apply it, finger or brush.

Leave a Reply

