Two same books

Jayne Ann Krentz.

When I first started reading RN, I loved her.

But I read listened to the last two books (Copper beach and Something something Eyes), and I was not impressed at all. They had the same formula; boy meets girl, they untangle the mystery, get together in between, but don’t talk about it much; than in the last chapter, bang, they are suddenly in love and getting married.

Still, I am listening to her Arcane society series now, because I am sorely in need of audio books :/

Leave a Reply

