My march books

No links, because than I’ll never post this.

 

So; I read The fly fishing in Yemen – yes, because I’ve heard of the movie. And I’ve never seen the movie, and I don’t plan to see it soon, because the book was great! If you need a book up your sleeve for people who sneer at RN and you don’t feel up to defending it, and you want to recommend a good, non genre book, recommend this.

 

Than I’ve read a bunch of Harlan Coben mysteries. Great mysteries!!

 

I’ve read some awful shape shifters (remember to dedicate a post to them) but I’ve read the first part of Cristina Doods shifters and already moved on to the chosen ones, and I am liking them!

 

Now we are off to audio.

I’ve listened to some Lynsay Sands vampires…I am just reading them now because I’ve been with this series since the beginning and it’s not awful. It’s not as good as the first few books were, but I still mildly enjoy them.

There was Deep waters by Jayne Ann Krentz. Ok.

Than. Then there was Nice girls don’t date dead man by Molly Harper. I heard the alarm bells when I decided for this one, but decided to still give it a try. Than I remembered. I read the first book in this series and decided to NOT read her again. This is a frikking vampires chick lit series!!!!!!!!! If I haven’t said it often enough, I hate chick lit!!

BUT!!!

It was not a bad book!! The reader gets major, major points for making this book good for me. And the writer for making something I hate – gasp – enjoyable. (even though the plot is a little too see through, and nobodys grannie is that dumb).

On the other hand, we have the audio of See Jane score. This is a book I read in paper form before and loved it! And the awful reader made me turn it of in disgust after a minute. UGHHHHHHH.

 

The book I am leaving to read at special occasion is, dddddddduuuuuuuuhhhhhhhh, the new J.R. Ward. Just wanted to point it out, again 🙂

Leave a Reply

