Hiatus

Yes, I am still alive, thankyouverymuch.

 

Reasonably healthy (spring allergies and a stupid cold that prevented me from wearing foundation for 2 weeks now! I am so going to buy some tinted moisturizer tomorrow!) and very happy with my job, no love life existing so far, reading is going so-so, I have been into rereads for the last few weeks, also in gardening books, suspense and some not very impressive audio books.

Very unhappy about the stupid cold weather, but it kept me from having to spend on spring clothes (I was close to tears the last time i went shopping. Nothing for. Nothing! AND I seemed to lost touch with fashion; I like colorful and just a touch different clothes. All I seemed to find were this very baggy/loose stuff that I don’t know how to wear, or slutty clothes. I DID get a knit dress that I adore, and a  skirt that is perfect, just what I was looking for. So not all bad, but still, I dread the next time I go shopping.

I can’t wait for my friend to give birth, she even let me touch her belly (no, it’s not a “duh” think, you have to ask in a way so she is comfortable saying no. It’s her body. )but the baby was not cooperating, he/she didn’t want to kick when asked.

Most of my garden is planted, I even got some fancy eco/bio humus, so it better comes out looking like it’s on steroids!

I got into candy crush craze.

I adore my haircut.I don’t think I ever loved it as much as I love it! (it’s layered ombre, s I can wear it naturally or loosely curled), I just REALLY need to stop saying it and just go and buy a larger curler.

I desperately need to lean how to create a C shape around my eyes. I am blaming  it on my eye shape, but I think that having no artistic talent may have something to do with it.

I LOVE love love love my gel nails.

 

That will be all.

I’ll be back when…I’ll be back. I am still here, I just use my free time vegging instead of writing stuff nobody reads.

Have fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

